9.1 Users dialog

Hollywood Designer has extensive multi-user capabilities. For every project, you can add an unlimited number of users with individual permission settings. By default, Hollywood Designer projects have just one user named "admin". This is the super user that has all permissions without any restrictions. If you want to add users with restricted access, check the "Enable multi-user project" box, and then use the "Add" button:

Once you have added a new user, you can edit his permissions using the "Edit" button which will open the Edit user dialog. See Edit user dialog for details.

Whenever you open a project that has multiple users assigned to it, Hollywood Designer will show a dialog asking the user to log in.


Show TOC