Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
- Juan Carlos
- Posts: 920
- Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
I am working in a program that call to a Hollywood applet .hwa with this instruction: Run("Sys:Utilities/HollywoodPlayer -QUIET "..Maiden$), where the Maiden$ in the path to drawer and applet, on Windows the similar instruction Run("\"C:\\Program Files\\Hollywood Player\\HollywoodPlayer.exe\""..Maidens$) works very fine, but under MorphOS and Amiga68k the Hollywood Player open a request window to open the hwa file, and the question, How I can to do that under Amiga the Hollywood Player not open this requester and open directly the applet like on Windows?
Thank you.
Thank you.
Re: Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
Works fine here on MorphOS. Have you tried to do it from the Shell first before doing it in Hollywood?
- Juan Carlos
- Posts: 920
- Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Re: Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
No, but I need that Hollywood program calle to Hollywood Player to run other program in applet Format in silent mode like the Windows version, also this can interesting to make a program to launch little tools in applet format.
Re: Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
In any case, this works on MorphOS here:Juan Carlos wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 4:47 pmNo, but I need that Hollywood program calle to Hollywood Player to run other program in applet Format in silent mode like the Windows version, also this can interesting to make a program to launch little tools in applet format.
Code: Select all
Maiden$ = "path:to/an/applet.hwa"
Run("Sys:Utilities/HollywoodPlayer -QUIET "..Maiden$)
Code: Select all
Sys:Utilities/HollywoodPlayer -QUIET path:to/an/applet.hwa
- Juan Carlos
- Posts: 920
- Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Re: Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
Well, laugh but today the same code that only I have changed the extension file of .hwa to .maiden works on Windows, AmigaOS4 3.9 and MorphOS, tomorrow perhaps the code doesn't work. Hollywood is a little paranormal.
Re: Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
the fact thats it works as expected to rest, plus your description does not "fit" to a hollywood issue.
points to somehow a deficon you have set for hwa, or some kind of patch for shell execution and or workbench replacement issue ?
is it true workbench or somekind of replacement ? scalos ? dopus ? aros ? etc
other patches ?
points to somehow a deficon you have set for hwa, or some kind of patch for shell execution and or workbench replacement issue ?
is it true workbench or somekind of replacement ? scalos ? dopus ? aros ? etc
other patches ?
Christos
- Juan Carlos
- Posts: 920
- Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Re: Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
I use AmigaOS 3.9 with AFA patch for PNG icons, but the main target is MorphOS, where I found the problem.plouf wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 8:20 pm the fact thats it works as expected to rest, plus your description does not "fit" to a hollywood issue.
points to somehow a deficon you have set for hwa, or some kind of patch for shell execution and or workbench replacement issue ?
is it true workbench or somekind of replacement ? scalos ? dopus ? aros ? etc
other patches ?
Also I have a paranormal case with the icon in Witch Cleaner when you iconify the tool never it shows its default icon always it shows the Hollywood default icon, and yes, I am working in this issue but nothing while in other programs and games mine this problem is missing they show their icons and I use the same intruction in all cases. Where is the problem I don't know but in that case it isn't important for the program, yes in that current case to try to learn how launch applets from a Hollywood program.
Re: Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
I'm pretty sure there isn't any randomness in Hollywood, but it is in your code or command you're running there. I suggested you to try to launch the HollywoodPlayer with the applet from the Shell. When it works there, double check that it's exactly the same line you're giving as an option to the Run() command in Hollywood. There should be no issues and no witchcraft.Juan Carlos wrote: ↑Wed Nov 20, 2024 12:18 pm I use AmigaOS 3.9 with AFA patch for PNG icons, but the main target is MorphOS, where I found the problem.
I tried Witch Cleaner executable on MorphOS, and when I iconify it, I get witch on a broom icon on the desktop. Seems to be working just fine.Also I have a paranormal case with the icon in Witch Cleaner when you iconify the tool never it shows its default icon always it shows the Hollywood default icon, and yes, I am working in this issue but nothing while in other programs and games mine this problem is missing they show their icons and I use the same intruction in all cases. Where is the problem I don't know but in that case it isn't important for the program,
Have you tried to iconify the release version with the compiled exe yourself?
If you start the script from an editor before compiling it, it may not find the icon, because the working directory is different and depending how you have defined the icon for the program.
For example, I have used this generic way to set the icon (which works even if users rename the program), and it doesn't work with the release icon when running the script without compiling it (because it looks for program.hws.info instead of program.info then):
Code: Select all
Local type, name$ = GetProgramInfo()
If Exists(name$ .. ".info") Then SetWBIcon(name$ .. ".info")
- Juan Carlos
- Posts: 920
- Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 1:02 pm
Re: Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
Humm, perpahps are my Macs, because the Witch Cleaner has the problem all.
The run, thank you for your tips, when I have time I'll try to do it, now I haven't time to computers.
The run, thank you for your tips, when I have time I'll try to do it, now I haven't time to computers.
Re: Hollywood program calling to Hollywood applet
Boot from the MorphOS live/installation CD and try Witch Cleaner then with a sytem with no modifications. Then you know if your own system has an issue.Juan Carlos wrote: ↑Wed Nov 20, 2024 2:28 pm Humm, perpahps are my Macs, because the Witch Cleaner has the problem all.