Page 1 of 1
Exchange Interface and MUI Royale Project
Posted: Sat Aug 31, 2019 11:36 pm
by NathanH
Hi,
I just noticed that Hollywood v. 8.0 by default compiles projects as a Commodity (cool). Hide interface from Exchange probably hides Hollywood displays just fine. In my MUI Royale project, however, the Hollywood display is hidden from the start and Hide Interface from Exchange does nothing. Is there a way to hide the MUI Royale window when a user clicks Hide interface from Exchange? Thanks for the help.
NathanH
Re: Exchange Interface and MUI Royale Project
Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 3:14 pm
by jPV
I've made it like this:
Code: Select all
Function p_MUI_Hack()
If mui.Get("app", "iconified") Then SetTimeout(2, p_MUI_Hack, 500)
EndFunction
Function p_Iconify(msg)
If msg.action="HideWindow"
mui.Set("app", "iconified", True)
p_MUI_Hack()
Else
mui.Set("app", "iconified", False)
EndIf
EndFunction
InstallEventHandler({ShowWindow=p_Iconify, HideWindow=p_Iconify})
The p_MUI_Hack() shouldn't basically be needed, but for some reason I can't uniconify the program on MorphOS if I've iconified it with Exchange and try to uniconify it by double clicking the app icon. Uniconifying with the Exchange works, but for this special case I made this little "hack", because it seems to work if there are some events going on in the program
Re: Exchange Interface and MUI Royale Project
Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 6:14 pm
by NathanH
Thanks very much! I'll give it a try.
NathanH
Re: Exchange Interface and MUI Royale Project
Posted: Sun Sep 01, 2019 6:53 pm
by NathanH
It worked just great, thanks!
NathanH
Re: Exchange Interface and MUI Royale Project
Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 9:07 pm
by airsoftsoftwair
jPV wrote: ↑Sun Sep 01, 2019 3:14 pm
but for some reason I can't uniconify the program on MorphOS if I've iconified it with Exchange and try to uniconify it by double clicking the app icon. Uniconifying with the Exchange works, but for this special case I made this little "hack", because it seems to work if there are some events going on in the program
Hmm, sounds like something for a bug report
Re: Exchange Interface and MUI Royale Project
Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2019 6:46 pm
by jPV
Yea... now that I try to refresh my memory, I thought that this might get fixed by the "MUI refresh" fix, because work-around is similar, but I don't think that's the case afterall... so I'll make a report soon when I still remember it